Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Plastic

This weeks theme is Plastic, for Cee’s B&W Challenge, usually Plastic is very colorful, so I found when done in B&W it lost some of its vibrancy, or is that just me? Anyway the first one is a Bright Blue Plastic peg outside a re created Bower Bird Nest at Healesville Sanctuary, VIC. I saw it and thought it would be perfect for this week’s theme.

Picnic Dinner

The next shot is not strictly speaking B&W, I know a bit cheeky! Anyway it was a bright red plastic boat on the shore of Lake Wanaka in NZ. I dropped all the color from the shot except the Red and then over saturated those, it turned the boat a little pink, but I was overall happy with the effect.Picnic Dinner

– Julz

2 responses to “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Plastic

Leave a comment