Autumn Outings – Sunset over Prospect Hill Reserve

Last weekend I braved the pre dawn to visit the dick pond at Prospect Hill Reserve and photograph the sunrise. Last night I ventured up to catch the sunset. I went up there the other night for a walk, silly me did not talk the camera or even my phone……d’oh. Then we had a few nights oh truly dismal weather, all clouds, no sun for a nice sunset. Anyway so last night I wandered back up there, this time with my camera. There were a lot of people walking dogs, playing soccer, jogging, riding bikes etc.

Eventually I made my way down to the duck pond, and waited until the sun started to set.

As I watched the last rays I turned around to start the short walk home and saw this! The Moon is almost full, I cannot wait for tomorrow night’s eclipse, I just hope the weather is as good

Autumn Sunset--5

– Julz

One response to “Autumn Outings – Sunset over Prospect Hill Reserve

Leave a Reply

