Monochrome Madness – 2-4

I have been playing with various different looks of late, trying to find my thing I guess. This week’s Monochrome Madness Shot is a candid shot of my cousin – The Snake Wrangler, from when I was doing a photo shoot with his daughter recently (He thought I was just trying to get a close up of the snake!). I felt that this shot required something a little different for me, I have added a real depth and contrast as well as drama and grunge element to it. I didn’t want to make it look old, I wanted it to look dramatic and rough (a bit like my cousin) he is what they used to call a Man’s Man……he drinks, he smokes, he swears, he deals with dangerous animals for a living. But he really is a good Bloke and a great Dad.

Taylor

– Julz

One response to “Monochrome Madness – 2-4

  1. Pingback: MM2-4: Monochrome Madness 2-4 with a Theme | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Leave a Reply

