One Four Challenge – March Week 2

This week for Robyn’s One Four Challenge I have been playing with backgrounds. I know I said I would do something a lighter……..but I’ll hold that for next week. So for this week, I removed the gloomy grey background from last week’s effort and replaced with a moonlight sky in Photoshop and highlighted the moon to accentuate it, then added a Moonlight Filter back in Lightroom. But I still wasn’t finished so I went into Color Efex Pro 4 and added some fog, then I added some more moody clouds,  illuminated the lighthouse and added a subtle vignette. It’s still dark and gloomy, but now it has a real mystical night time feel to it. I wish I had some astro photography shots I could slot in too. Oh well, maybe next month. So I think I will keep changing up the backgrounds to see if I can give this picture a completely different look each week.

Akarao Lighthouse

Akaroa Dolphins

March Week 1

Last week’s version I removed all the color, except for Red, and then over saturated the reds, but this was all just in Lightroom. Maybe next week I can try for something a little lighter, a sunrise or sunset?

– Julz

 

21 responses to “One Four Challenge – March Week 2

  1. Julie I didnt recognise this when I saw it, great job on the edit. This is a personal thing but I would have put the moon a bit higher in the sky, at the angle Im seeing it at across CHCH it would quite high. Of course no one else but me would notice that LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful, I missed last week, what a cool edit with the gorgeous red! That is such an eye-catcher. This week, I really like the mystery and focus on the mood of the image. The sky is nice and interesting too. Two very different feels and great outcomes, well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

