The Orton Effect

I have been reading up on some various post processing effects and one which has intrigued me is the Orton Effect. Someone asked a while back if I apply this to some of my images………back then no, but now yes I think I will, especially to some older photos which have been scanned in.  I feel that it helps give the photos some depth, and even though they have lost some clarity and light, I think it helps add to the overall image. Here are a couple of sample shot and the original photos, both are really old shots recently scanned into the PC.

Don’t get me wrong this is not something I will apply to every photo, but It was interesting to spend a weekend learn something new and playing.

– Julz

2 responses to “The Orton Effect

Leave a Reply

