One Four Challenge – December Week 2

December Week 2

December Week 2

OK so building on last week’s dark and gloomy, I thought I would try soft, serene and perhaps a bit summery? Last month I took part in the One Four Challenge hosted by Robyn at Captivate Me. I had so much fun, I just had to do it again this month. Again using an image I have of an old building in Canberra, which I have always really liked this shot, so I thought I would play with it a bit and see where it takes me this month.

Pic Info: Olympus Digital Camera, Shutter Speed 1/160 Sec, Aperture F5.6, ISO 64.

Treatment: Using Photoshop I created an oil painting filter (everything set to 5 – easy to remember), then back in Lightroom, increased the red and yellow saturation, I then used a Direct Positive filter and then added rounded white corners. Still saving the original to the end!!

December Week 1

December Week 1

 

– Julz

12 responses to “One Four Challenge – December Week 2

  1. I’ve just realised I know this building and have stood right where you are taking pics myself.
    In this edition, the colours are pretty true to life and perhaps heightened as you say to feel a bit summery, which is unusual for Canberra.. lol 😛
    A very textural image this time around Julz!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the oilpainting treatment, I considered doing that myself this week 🙂 Works really well on this image. The yellow tones on the rock on the wall are a bit heavy on my monitor but it could well be like that in real life, who am I to say 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Some great ideas here and I like the image overall especially the effect of the oil filter in the building. The one area I think is too strong is the sky possibly because there is naturally a lack detail here and it feels forced.

    Like

Leave a Reply

