One Four Challenge – December Week 1

December Week 1Last month I took part in the One Four Challenge hosted by Robyn at Captivate Me. I had so much fun, I just had to do it again this month. This time I have used an image I have of an old building in Canberra, Have always really liked this shot, so I thought I would play with it a bit and see where it takes me this month.

Pic Info: Olympus Digital Camera, Shutter Speed 1/160 Sec, Aperture F5.6, ISO 64.

Treatment: Using Lightroom, I increased all saturation and clarity to 100%, used a High Contrast B&W Preset, then did a bleached bypass and dropped the exposure. Finally added a heavy grain preset and a dark vignette. Looks aged, gloomy and nothing like the original………..I think this time I will add the original at the end!!

– Julz

P.S. Can’t wait to see what everyone else comes up with!

16 responses to “One Four Challenge – December Week 1

  1. This is just lovely! I love how the black and white is so contrasty and a full range of greys as well. Makes me think of Ansel Adam’s zone system. I usually do my post-processing in Photoshop… I mainly use Lightroom for the database capabilities, but I’m going to have to look into this bleach bypass and grain preset you used. Very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

