One Four Challenge – December Week 1 (#2)

December Week 1 (#2)

December Week 1 (#2)

Last month I took part in the One Four Challenge hosted by Robyn at Captivate Me. I had so much fun, I hope I am not stepping over any line here, but I couldn’t decide which picture to use, so decided to do 2 different ones this month………..Glutton for punishment? We’ll see

Pic Info: Olympus Digital Camera, Shutter Speed 1/320 Sec, Aperture F3.7, ISO 58.

Treatment: Using Photoshop i used a duplicate image I created 2 new layers, one for the background and one for the man, increased the blacks until he was just a silhouette, saved image.Β  Then opened the original in Lightroom, made a really blue graduation filter for top 2/3 then a really yellow for bottom. Back to PS and created an artistic cutout filter, added the man back in over the top and lined both images up.

– Julz

 

13 responses to “One Four Challenge – December Week 1 (#2)

  1. I was a bit confused too, didn’t I just see an image by this blogger? Ah, glutton for punishment! Haha. No, I think it’s great! It’s fun to really dive into a new hobby.

    This one is really cool, I like the graphic artist-ness to it. I like your choice of blue and yellow with the black, I can see this as some kind of label for a product. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

