Photography 101 – Treasure

image

Show us something (or someone) you cherish, and get up close.

Not the worlds greatest shot. But it is my treasure. My Precious, as Gollum would say. My Hubby bought this for me, before we even got married. It is a gold ring made to look like a horse saddle. Sadly it has worn a little and the pommel is just a small hump these days. But it is unique and it is me, I had horses for years, and truly still love them, but no longer ride. I have never seen another like it and still wear it every day and probably will wear until the day I pass beyond this mortal world. I love the fact tbat after all these 25plus years it shines as much as does…maybe that’s just my soul shinning through. 🙂

One response to “Photography 101 – Treasure

  1. Pingback: Photo101 – Treasure | Julie Powell – Graphic Artist

Leave a Reply

